song of the week

I’m Standing on a bridge
I’m waiting in the dark
I thought that you’d be here by now
Theres nothing but the rain
No footsteps on the ground
I’m listening but theres no sound

Isn’t anyone tryin to find me?
Won’t somebody come take me home?

It’s a damn cold night
Trying to figure out this life
Wont you take me by the hand
take me somewhere new
I dont know who you are
but I… I’m with you

[I’m with you – Avril Lavigne]

 

“Unsettled mind befriended with the lonesomeness of togetherness bring out the pain and regret along with thoughtless fury that rages and eating up a man’s heart” [a friend –  true quote]

One thought on “song of the week

Leave a Reply

